Sunrise Sweat

It’s official – I am clinically insane.  I am not sure how I can possibly fit more on my plate right now, but I am going to try!

I’ve been team teaching an “Early Rise Circuit” class on Thursday mornings, but due to a previous booking in the gym space, we are unable to continue after our session is up this week.  A few of the ladies in my class asked if I would be continuing, so I did some thinking and crunched some numbers.  Partly because I’m an idiot, but mostly because I truly love sharing fitness with others, I decided to give it a shot.

That meant that I had to find another space to hold the class, put out some ads, and purchase some small equipment of my own with which to run a class.  All of that is no problem at all.  The insane part?  The other woman who I was team teaching with was not interested in striking out on her own…so I agreed to teach both Tuesday and Thursday mornings.  Just to provide some perspective, I am a high school English teacher who currently has zero prep time.  ZERO.  Work monopolizes my life:  it is currently 11:00 pm and I arrived home from work 56 minutes ago.  I just finished eating my dinner.  Anyone who honestly believes that teachers work from 9-3:30 deserves to be smacked upside the head.  But I digress…

I found a space (at the school where I teach, actually!), the ad came out in yesterday’s local paper, and I will be purchasing some of my own stuff this coming weekend.  The class is called “Sunrise Sweat,” and it starts next week.  There is no turning back now.  Oh boy.

5 thoughts on “Sunrise Sweat

    • I’m planning to get a couple of BOSU’s, stability balls, body bars, resistance bands, soft medicine balls, a couple of steps, an agility ladder and some skipping ropes. I’d love to incorporate kettlebells and TRX at some point, but they are both pieces that I think require very specific training, so I will wait to purchase until I can sign up for a proper training session. I’ll be hitting up Fitness Depot in the city this weekend, so I’m definitely open to suggestions if you have any!

  1. Wow! That is alot of gear, if you get all of that you are covered 🙂 Your participants are lucky!! Not sure what kind of storage facility you have but just a thought – you could get the participants to bring their own stability ball since that is the bulkiest item, but very useful. I did that during a Pilates class that I ran and it was very well received.
    And yes, I wouldn’t even touch the Kbells or TRX until you receive training both are very unique and specialized. Good luck with your shopping trip!

Leave a Reply

